# **March 2018**

#### **Advancing the Status**

#### of Women Worldwide



onts

Area 2/4 Meeting

Please save the date!

The meeting will be held on April 20/21

More information to follow, but please plan to attend!

Officers: 2016-18 President: Clare Wolken Vice President: Pam Fellingham Treasurer: Jane Macke Recording Secretary: Anne McCleery Corresponding Secretary: Dawna Adams

- We will elect new officers and board members soon. Here are the recommendations from our nominating committee: President-Marcia Charney, 1st Vice President — Carie Burris, 2nd Vice President —Baerbel Schiller, Recording Secretary— Mary Mondi, Treasurer-Jane Macke, Corresponding Secretary- Rosie Wenzl Directors — Tobi Starks and Pam Fellingham.
- We have a change of plans regarding Zonta Rose Day. We are hoping to honor the women at the Keeler Center. We will plan the event at our meeting on March 7th.
- Bring items for the Keeler Center to our meeting on March 7th-deodorant, soap, shampoo, toothpaste, and lotion. These items are needed for each bag that we prepare at our meeting. Thanks!
- PLEASE remember....someone you know would be a good Zonta member! Please invite them to a meeting or event!
- We will be volunteering at Happy Bottoms on the following dates: Wednesday, April 18, Wednesday July 18, Tuesday October 9-all dates are from 6-8pm.

Zonta's 100th Anniversary Celebration will be held in Chicago in

July of 2020. We need strong attendance from District 7!!!!

- Thanks to all those who have agreed to serve as an officer or board member!
- We need to have ٠ our members ready to serve in leadership positions.

### Dates to remember:

March 7 Meeting at Red Robin Area Meeting: April 20-21 Induction of new officers: May 2

## **Remember:**

Business items for our club should be emailed to both Clare and Pam. who are sharing responsibilities until Mav!

Zonta Club of Johnson County, Kansas

District 7 Area 4 Charter Date: May 18, 1972

District Governor : Mary Reed -Jamestown Lieutenant Governor Shelley Schultz -Mankato

Treasurer: Susan Voeltz -St. Cloud

Area 4 Director: Susan Adolphsen-KC 1

President JC Kansas: Clare Wolken

Editor: Pam Fellingham

Johnson County