April/May 2018

Advancing the Status

of Women Worldwide



Area 2/4 Meeting

Please save the date!

The meeting will be held on April 20/21 in Jefferson City.

The invitation and registration were forwarded to each of you. The Area meeting now offers valuable information for all officers and members. Officers: 2016-18 President: Clare Wolken Vice President: Pam Fellingham Treasurer: Jane Macke Recording Secretary: Anne McCleery Corresponding Secretary: Dawna Adams

- The new slate of officers has been approved by or club and will be installed at our May 2nd meeting. The officers for the 2018-2020 Biennium are as follows:
- President—Marcia Charney,
- 1st Vice President Carie Burris,
- 2nd Vice President —Baerbel Schiller,
- Recording Secretary—Mary Mondi,
- Treasurer—Jane Macke,
- Corresponding Secretary— Rosie Wenzl
- Directors Tobi Starks and Pam Fellingham

Marcia Charney will be representing our club at the International Convention in Yokohama . If anyone else is interested in attending, please contact Marcia!

Thanks to Dorothy Tomc for working on our installation plans! We will be discussing the possibilities at our meeting on Wednesday.

Clare and Pam would like to thanks all the members of our club for all the volunteering, donations, and hard work during the past two years...it has been our pleasure to work with all of you!

Dates to remember:

April 4 Meeting at Red Robin Area Meeting: April 20-21 Induction of new officers: May 2 Zonta Club of Johnson County, Kansas

District 7 Area 4 Charter Date: May 18, 1972

District Governor : Mary Reed -Jamestown

Lieutenant Governor Shelley Schultz – Mankato

Treasurer: Susan Voeltz -St. Cloud

Area 4 Director: Susan Adolphsen– KC 1

President JC Kansas: Clare Wolken

Editor: Pam Fellingham

Johnson County

Conta